Make your own free website on

Latin name (Genus) 'Falco'
Falconry name 'Longwing'.

There are 4 true types of resident falcon in the United Kingdom.
 The Hobby, Kestrel, Merlin and Peregrine.

In the winter months rare appearances are sometimes made by
 the largest of the worlds falcons the Gyrfalcon.

Please click on a button

Home ] Up ] Kestrel ] Hobby ] Gyr ] Merlin ] Peregrine ] Saker Falcon ]