Make your own free website on

Family names Tytonidae - the Barn Owls
                    and Strigidae   - all other owls.

There are 7 types of Owl in the United Kingdom.
The Barn Owl, Little Owl, Long-eared Owl , Short-eared Owl and Tawny Owl.
The rare Snowy and European (Eurasian) Eagle Owl may also be seen.

Please click on a button

Home ] Up ] Barn Owl ] Bengal Eagle Owl ] Eagle Owl ] Little Owl ] Long Eared Owl ] Short Eared Owl ] Snowy Owl ] Tawny Owl ]